” I won’t talk to him,from now-on-wards ” Said she for the nth time to her mother.

” Beta,last time,the same thing happened,same oath you took..but all went in vain,you’d never do that”- Her mother exclaimed,while chopping the vegetable with that old rusty knife.
She glared at the knife for not letting her mother to use it smoothly and then at her mother for not trusting-oh well one could say,’believing’ her words.
She,somewhere,had known this thing,that her mother was not wrong.
Before today,She’d faced HIS beatings too..,and from then,her vows’d been continued by her till now,so as his beatings.Yes,her dad was the synonym of HIS in her life.
” Noh,This time,I am not gonna forgive him,neither would I accept his apologies,neither his chocolates,neither his hug…-”
She’s cut off by him.
” So who’s not going to accept my apologies,and this CHOCOLATE ” said her dad moving his hand to and fro,holding a large packet of her favourite chocolate.
Even the glimpse of that chocolate didn’t get escaped from her eye too,and she tried to drop her idea of acting like a ‘maniac’ but her inner soul denied making her continue with her ‘that’ typical mood.
Again he spoke- ” I am sorry beta,I was not in my senses,please;I promise I won’t repeat that again ” showing his pinky..!
She’s very well known to his promises but “he’s her dad”- This feeling was not letting her flow with the decision she’d taken.
In a nano-second,the man was wrapped with a familiar pair of arms soothingly- HER ARMS.
A promise has been broken,
A new has been made,inspite of the fact that –
” Promises are meant to be broken ” ❤

