“you shouldn’t do
this
Mr. Lewis”-I said,for
I
knew the
forthcoming
consequences.
“Oh shut up
john,I’ve
not done any
wrong,it’s
just a
experiment!”He
said furrowing his
brows together.
“Then I should do
something..”I
thought
and left his cabin.
~~
PRESENT TIME.
“Finally! A last need
of
switching on the
machine,and then
everything would be
fine!” Mr. Lewis
almost
screamed with
excitement and did
a bit
of physctic dance.
Maybe,he has
grown so
much old,that one
could
doubt his thinking
capabilities now;for
he
was planning to do
something which’d
probably and
undoubtedly prove
his
insanity and his
horrondous gaming
to
the world.
I was tired now
after
my hardwork in an
unsuccessful
attempt
of convincing the
maniac.
I need to do
something,that
too,quite early-I
thought to myself
as I
watched Mr. Lewis
approaching the big
switch that was
most
probably the main
source of coming
destruction.
Mr lewis had this
brilliant plan of
melting
all the ice glaciers
together of
Antarctica
with the help of this
huge parabolic
mirror,we’ve bought
from Florida.
Now most
likely,you’re
thinking about the
steps,Mr Lewis was
supposed to take,in
order to make his
so-
called master plan
successful.
With the giant
mirror,which he has
already with the
help of
his co-
workers,adjusted
at its actual
position,exactly at
an
angle of 45 to the
place
where same sized
solar
panels were
placed,he
would soon going to
start the machine
which’d adjust the
panels so as to
focus
the sun’s rays,in
rejoinder to
which,sun
rays would touch
the
solar panel;heat
produced finally
would
be reflected to the
huge
mirror,and would
affect
the glaciers in a
destructive way.
I know the plan
was
destructive in its
own
way,and Antarctica
if
would get freed
from
its frozen
wastes,the
rest of the world
would
definetely
experience
floods of epic
proportions.
And this whole
rising
sea level and flood
things would going
to
threaten to turn
Florida
into the next
Atlantis.
Not only Florida,if Mr.
Lewis’s this
experiment
of deterioration
wouldn’t be
stopped
soon,then the
whole
world would be in
the
verge of destruction
and disintegration.
Most of all,I was
sent
there to put a stop
to
this upcoming
danger.
I’ve tried a lot
before-
from spiking Mr.
Lewis
drink to create
chaos in
his laboratory,but all
went in vain.
I was helpless.No
thought,no idea
was
crossing my mind.
I wonder,where’d
my
devilish brain gone
to?
I put pressure on
my
brain,while sipping
my
favourite whipped-
cream coffee.
Scratch that
anyway,John you
need
to focus dude!
Okay,lets start with
the bottom,
For solar panels,Mr.
Lewis would need
Sunlight and For
mirror,he’d need
heat
and I trailed off.
After distilating
about
an hour,I concluded-
That the whole
procedure would
start
only if the machine
would work,and
what
If
somehow,machine
break down?
Yay!No
adjustments,no
solar panel working
and
at last most
importantly no
Melting!
But for all this to
occur,It was needed
that I’d have a talk
with my
seniors,who’ve
sent me here.
So I dialed his
number,after about
3
rings,Mr. Chawla-my
senior,picked up the
phone.
“Hello?”
“Hello!Good Evening
Sir,this is John
reporting
from Lewis
Labaratories,
Antarctica”
“Oh Yes John,I’ve
been
worried about you
lately,what’s
happening
there?Have you got
any
sucess in your
mission?”He said
and
the tone was full of
seriousness and
curiousity.
“Sir,Mr. Lewis has
been
working on his
experiment lately
and
finally he has
completed
it,just a few things
left
and he’d surely
start up
the destruction”
“What the hell?
John,what were you
doing in past
days,stop
him,do whatever
you
want,but just stop
the
shit,he is planning to
do”I could feel his
anger
through the
line,from
his side and a chill
went
down my spine.
I somehow
managed to
reply him back-”Sure
thing Sir,Today,I’d
do
my best to stop
him
and if not then I
would
resign.Good bye Sir.”
I heard a click sound
from the other
side,so I
hung up.
I hurriedly made my
way to Mr. Lewis
lab,where the
machine
was supposed to be
present.
As I reached there,I
could hear Mr. Lewis
cursings and
swearings.
Might be
possible,something
bad
has happened
already.
I went straight to
him
and enquired-”Mr.
Lewis…What
happened?”
He instead of saying
anything,raised his
hand
and pointed his
finger to
the lab
portion,where
machine has been
placed.
I looked there and
ofcourse,my lips set
itself into a huge
grin,the machine
was in
fire,and the flames
has
surrounded it like it
was
the part of the fire-
family.
I somehow
managed to
set myself serious
and
turned to Mr.
Lewis,who
till the time has
already
sit upon a vacant
chair.
“What exactly
happened here Mr.
Lewis?”I asked
curiously.
“Oh you’re right,this
experiment was a
bad
idea.When I turned
on
the switch after
you’d
left from here,I
forgot
to set the
temperature
of the machine and
when the scroching
heat of sun touched
the
mirror as wel as
panels,they broke
down
with a smash and
the
rays directly
attacked
the
machine,resulting in
this.All my
hardwork
went in vain.”
“Nothing matter Mr.
Lewis,Lets go from
here”I
said with a
secretive
smile,which was
trying its best to
transform from
secretive to public.
Almighty,himself
today has shown
his presence,in order
to protect his self-
created natural
wonder-Antarctica.
I patted Mr. Lewis
shoulder and asked
him to go to his
room for some
rest,so as he’d not
get any tinge of my
betrayal as wel as
my hideous smile.
After,I walked him
to his room,I went
straight to my room
and dialled Mr.
Chawla’s number.
And this time,fear
has already
overcome by my
success,so my voice
may be was not
sounding as fake as
it used to before.
“The mission has
been completed Sir”
I informed and hung
up.
Mr. Lewis was
upset,while I was
happy,extra happy
even.
The mission I was
sent onto,has finally
got accomplished.

