Sanyukta’s Pov

It was Jignesh.
“Are you alright, Babycakes?” I wiped my mouth and nodded. “I’m alrig-“ I didn’t finish my sentence, when I puked my lungs out,Again.
“Are you sure?” Bhai came closer to me and looked me in the eyes. “I’m fine, Don’t worry”. My mom shouted at me that Rohan had arrived and I ran outside and left.
At college,after an entire period of ignoring Kaustuki whining and pleading for my answers on the test,I was more than happy to sit down and go through my notes in the study hall-My only Kaustuki-less class.I sighed deeply as I pulled out my physical science notebook. The dad had turned out to be one of those ‘blaah’ days and I constantly felt like I was tired and with the puking scene I had this morning and during English finals was enough. But Just a few more days.My best efforts will pay off, and I can sleep for three straight days that if little Randhir in my belly let’s me. The study hall monitor called off her daily lines.I enjoyed the fact that most kids in this class take the opportunity to screw off in the library, and a bit of people stayed and just studied for real,yeah nerds! I looked up from my notes,as a guy sit down at the desk in front of me,and swiveled my way. “Hey,lovely”Rohan smiled at me.
“I’m not feeling well, and I have to study. Go away” I looked back at my book.
“Why so upset” He took down the book from my face.
“Just forget it” I took back my book and felt like puking and I ran to the bathroom with Rohan behind me. I puked until I was breathless and looked up at Rohan.
“You’ve been puking the whole day,Are you pregnant?” he laughed as if he was joking. My chest filled with a strange feeling as the conversation made me think about Randhir. At the same time, my stomach twisted slightly with guilt at the memory of our last encounter. Is it even possible for me to be pregnant? Rohan put out his hands so I could get up.I held it and got up.
“Of course I’m not pregnant! It’s not possible” I found my way through the door and immediately I was lost in the ocean of teenagers wondering around the hall. I walked to the study hall for my bag when I saw my constant nightmare- Randhir Singh Shekhawat was standing with his friend Karan laughing and joking around,with girls staring at them like they were some kind of aliens. I walked to where my bag was and walked to the door with it when I felt some hands grab mines.
“You’re Sanyukta right? The girl who was coming out of my house Saturday”Karan asked me confidently. He’s lean, and average- height string bean.
The muscles on his back had nothing on Randhir’s, and the same went for his lean-but-on-the- skinny-side arms. I had never had an actual conversation with this kid.
“I’m not your girl”I pushed his hands away and walked to the door again but he stood up in front of it with a smile.
“Yes you are,I have several classes with you It can’t be possible to forget you”he looked back at Randhir and winked,then looked back at me trying to find out the truth. “She’s not the girl, Karan and I told you I’m not going to tell you who it is?”Randhir walked next to Karan and looked at me with a smirk.
“Bu- ” Karan tried to say but Randhir cut him off.
“But Nothing, You can go Sanyu”He walked to the side so I could pass since they were standing in front of the door.
“Don’t tell me what to do”I hissed at him then the study hall monitor called me.I walked over to the teacher-
“Yes?”
“Why did you ran away, a minute ago” Mrs. Sharma went through some papers.
“She was in the bathroom,Puking” Rohan ran inside almost breathless.As he said that Randhir looked at me.
“No. I had to pee, like really bad, it was coming out” I told the teacher then glared at rohan and tried not to look at randhir.Great now Randhir and Karan will think I’m a weirdo. “I see. Next time, ask” she shooed me out of her presence and I walked out, Pleading to god that I don’t see Kaustu or Rohan,I had to go to the nearest drugstore and buy a pregnancy test-Not that I’m worried or anything,I’m sure I’m not pregnant. But just in case,you know..!

