Sanyukta’s Pov
Heart pounding like any
human heart would ever normally beat,I melted into my seat beside Kaustu.She looked more
than eager,seeing the
smile that I can’t wipe
from my face.
“So how’d it go?”She
asked talking.
“He didn’t call his killers
to kill the baby,yet” I
told her.
She blinked blankly at me from the corner of her eyes as I
looked at my notes.
“What’s the secret
between you two?”Parth approached us and sit next to me taking my book from me and closing It.
“I want to know too”
Rohan sit next to Kaustuki and looked at us.
“Nothing at all,” I smiled
at them and Kaustuki rolled her eyes.

Our lecturer
was passing out a pre-
test for the English literary
finals tomorrow,giving
us the period to work
on it.
Kaustuki scooted her
desk against mine as I
pulled out my notes and
opened my English book.
“Please don’t tell Parth
and Rohan about what’s going on atleast not yet.”
She nodded as she took out her notebook.I day dreamt about telling my mom about what’s going on.
A figure approached my
desk to stand squarely
beside it, and I looked up to see Randhir looking at us.I could practically hear Kaustuki’s squeal.
“Sanyukta”he whispered bending over in front of me as he looked at me worried. His smoky eyes had their usual glint to them,and I choked down the overwhelming fluttering
that it caused my heart
to experience.
“What’s up?”I said
simply, keeping my
expression level.
He sit on my desk ignoring the teacher completely.
The skin on my arm
tingled with goose
bumps from the
proximity.
“I need you to
answer my question,
Now” He said seriously
looking in my eyes.
“Yes,I will! Now leave
me alone,because I
know you don’t care”
He holded my hands and all the girls in the class gave me deadly looks.
“I do care”He looked at
me.
At this point the bell rang,I took my bag
and books and ran out
the school quickly,with
no trouble since the
hallway wasn’t full yet.
As I stepped foot outside I saw my mom’s car.
She walked up to me with a furious face.
“What’s this? Sanyukta”
She showed me the
pregnancy test thingy
and I gasped.
“M-mom I can explain” I
looked back at my college seeing all the students rushing out of the door.
“That’s exactly what
I’m here for” She pulled
my face in front of her,
so now I’m looking at
her.
“Mom, I’m so sorry” I
bursted into tears like I
constantly did lately.I was never this weak; I
guess the pregnancy
got me sensitive. My
mom hugged me and pat my back.:’)
“Don’t worry sweetie,
I’m here for you” She
opened the door of the car so I could get in,I got in the car and she started driving home.
“So who is responsible
for this?” She turned to
me and I froze thinking
about the bad boy-
Randhir Singh Shekhawat.
Still driving my mom looked at me again.
“His name is Randhir.
Randhir Singh Shekhawat”
She raised her eyebrows and I looked at her suspiciously.. She drove with one arm stretched straight, her wrist resting lightly on top of the wheel as her hand and fingers dangled loosely on the other side. Her other hand rested on the manual shift.
“You mean like ‘The
Shekhawat Fashions’ ???”
After approaching our home she parked the car in our garage and I walked out of the car.
“What are you talking
about?”
“Well there is a famous
Fashion Company called
‘The Shekhawat Fashions’,Don’tyou know about it?”
We walked inside the
house and I walked to
the kitchen looking into
the refrigerator for some water.
“No, But maybe they
are not his parents” I
took a glass and placed it on the counter taking
the water jug and
pouring water into the
glass.
“Well if they are, I’ll
have to talk to them” I
glanced at her and knew that this would end up in no good.
I ran my hands through my hairs out of
habit as I thought back to try and recall anything.-
,mom and his
parents could talk about!
“Are you two dating” I
coughed desperately
and thought about how
good we would look as
a couple then,I slapped
myself mentally.
“Of course not! Me and
Him was just an
accident” I thought again about what I said,referring to my baby as an accident.I paused and my mom just walked away.
I started walking up the stairs when there was a knock on the door.
I growled and lazily
walked back down and
opened the door,to find Rohan and Parth standing outside.
-T.B.C.

