Sanyukta’s Pov

Shanaya smirked and I
looked at her confused.
“What are you talking
about?”
“Don’t act innocent
with me,I know you’ve
wanted to be with my
brother since forever.”
She talked with
attitude.
You know like those popular mean girls.Yes, that’s the way to describe her talking.
“I would’ve give
everything I don’t have,
just so I wouldn’t be
here today..”
I tried to walk past her but she stopped me.
“Don’t think you can
fool me,I know very
well the Bitches like
you,so be careful you
don’t know when the
stairs can make you trip or a car magically knock you down..”
“Are you threatening
me?”I opened my
mouth wide,not believing the threat I was receiving.
“I sure am sweetie,so
take care.”she stroked
her hair and smiled at
me.
“I’m not afraid of you” I said confidently and she laughed.
“You should be,
take care okay.”She
blew a kiss to me and
model past me,I turned
my head to look at her
and sighed heavily.
Great, Just what I’ve
aaaaaaalways wanted
to be living at a rich
house,treated like shit
and getting death
threats.
I walked to the Kitchen.
Molly Aunty’s kitchen was a sight I had never seen before.Unlike my house kitchen this one was glamorous,my
mother’s one was just
plain normal.It was the
opposite of this clean-
tiled,sparklingsteel,
half a million dollar
kitchen,lookingat it I
felt like it’s just there
looking pretty and I’d
have to be careful not
to create any mess.I didn’t want to get into any trouble.
When I walked in,
Aunty was pouring
some juice in a cup and
Kunal was helping the
maid making breakfast.
Two were Chihuahuas
running around the
room,making it hard for
the maids to set up the
table for breakfast.
Ayan almost dropped
the pancake plate,tripping over the dog that ran right in
between his legs
barking.
Samir walked in and tapped one of the maid’s butt,but now he was fully clothed and looked as gorgeous as when I encountered him.
“Stop staring,you
already have Randir.”
Shanaya said passing me,covering her phone with her hand as she said it,then continued talking on the phone.
Quickly,I looked away,
embarrassed that she
had caught me drooling
over her brother.
“Sanyu! Beautiful, How did you sleep?” Mrs. Shekhawat walked up to me and kissed my forehead.
Everyone that was in
the kitchen looked at
me and I smiled.
“I wouldn’t ask for
more.” I smiled heading
over to the kitchen to
help Ayan,set up the
table.
“I’m so glad you didn’t
get lost on your way to
the kitchen, this place is
so huge.I was just
about to ask Kunal to
go get you”She finished
her drink and place it on
the counter.
“It wasn’t so hard to
find,I just followed the
smell of food.” She
laughed and walked
over to me.
“You’re not planning on
helping right, you’re like
our guest and we have
people doing the job.Come on let’s talk” She handed me a cloth; my hands were already
wet from washing her
cup.I dried my hand and
walked with her to the
dinning room. It was
HUGE.
“Breakfast is ready!”
Kunal shouted running
to the dinning room
with the jug of juice.
“Kunal! How many
times do I have to tell
you not to run with
things in your hand?”
Aunty scolded as he
placed the jug on the
table.
“Just a thousand times
more mom” He sat
down on the chair in
front of me. The table
was just a typical
dinning room table but
instead this was one
that only few people
could afford.
I watched as Randhir
walked in the dinning
room and sat on a chair
next to me at my left,
at my right was Ayan.
In front of Randhir was
Samir and in front of
Ayan was Shanaya.
Mr. Shekhawat was on the left end of the table and Mrs. Shekhawat at the right.
“This is perfect,normally your chair would be empty once Parth didn’t eat
breakfast with us.”
She smiled at me and the maids placed breakfast on the table.
“Before we begin,let’s
pray.Shanaya put away
the phone.”
Shanaya did
as she was told but
pulled out a mirror and
fixed her hair.
“The mirror too” Shanaya frowned and Mr. Shekhawat began to pray.
Once he was done we
began to eat, minutes
after the door bell rang.
“I’ll answer it” I got up
but Shanaya slammed her phone hard on the table and got up and ran to the door.I sat back down as she left. I took a sip of my juice then I looked at Parth, Rohan and
Kaustuki walking in the
dinning room with Shanaya.
“SANYU!”Both Rohan and Kaustuki shouted and ran up to me.I got up and hugged them both getting a kiss from both on the cheek.
“I didn’t believe when
Parth told me you were
here.”Kaustu smiled and
let go of the hug,I
glanced at Shanaya and
saw her rolling her eyes.
I sat back down on the
table not wanting to
act too comfortable.
“These are my friends,
Kaustuki and Rohan.”Parth told
us and I smiled at Rohan and Kaustuki.
-T.B.C.

