Sanyukta’s Pov
“Get out,I need to
shower.”he backed off
a bit and looked at me.
“But we were about
to-”
“GET OUT” He sadly
walked out and I
headed for the
bathroom then I heard
a knock on the door.I
walked over to it and
open it
“Randhir I told you to-
JIGNESH BHAI!”I jumped on top of him and wrapped my legs around his waist and hugged him tightly.
“Baby cakes”
I jumped off and walked him inside
the room.
“What are you doing
here?” I asked sitting
on the bed as he took a
seat on the mini couch
near the window.
“I came to see you,
love. You sleep here?”
he looked around with a
smile then looked at me.
“I do” I replied sadly.
“Quite boyish, you sleep
with randhir?”
“Unfortunately”My hair
was tied up so I untied
it and shake it crazily.
“Is he doing anything to
you,Are you alright
living here?”Bhai concerned walked by
me and sat next to me
then holded my hand.
“I think I can handle the
fact that you and my
mom abandoned me”I
rolled my eyes and
looked away.
“We did what’s best for you,Sanyukta when will you understand?”I
pushed his hands away
and got up.
“Just whatever,I see,
you and mom haven’t
change your minds about me being here.”
“Why don’t you go get
dressed and follow me
downstairs to see
mom.”I growled and
threw my towel that
was still on my shoulder,to my bed and opened the door.
“I feel lazy,I’ll go down
like this.”We walked out
hand in hand.
Shanaya and
Tanya were standing in
front of Shanaya’s room and they stared at us with wide eyes.I winked at them as they gawked at my brother.Yeah
Bitches,that’s right my
brother is hot!
“Did you see those
girls?” I asked as we
walked down the stairs.
“What girls”He looked at me weirdly then looked down at his phone.
“Never mind” I smiled
and we walked where
my mother was,which
was behind the house
by the gigantic pool.
“Sanyu! Sweetie, how are you?” My mom pulled me into a hug and I lazily hugged back.
“I’m still trying to get
over the fact that you
and my brother abandoned me”I faked
smiled receiving a glare
from my brother.
“They didn’t abandoned
you Sanyu,they care for
you and your mom calls
me everyday.”Mrs.
Shekhawat told me with a reassuring smile.I smiled back,she was such a nice lady. Her smile always made me smile.
“So why are you here?”
I asked sitting on the
chair resting my elbow
on the table. My mom
took a sip of whatever
she was drinking and
the maid came with
some napkins.
“I came to see you and
also Mr. and Mrs. Shekhawat wanted to speak to me.”I almost puked at the way my mother was talking, she was obviously trying hard to talk with respect because she knew how Elegant and
respectful Mr. and Mrs.
Shekhawat were.
“What about?” I looked at Uncle as he opened his mouth to answer me.
“Well every year our
family goes to a beach
house for summer
vacation in Hawaii and
we need permission
from your mom so you
can come” I looked at
my mom impatiently
wanting to know what
she will say.
“I have no problem with
Sanyu going actually I’ll
love it,she loves the
beach and it will be good.if she just relaxes”As much as I wanted to go to Hawaii I didn’t
expect my mom to say
that first she said she
didn’t abandoned me,
now she wanted to get me out of the country.
Wow!
“So you’re not happy
that I’m out of your
life,you want me to be
even more far away?” I
cocked an eyebrow
waiting for her response.
“Baby I’m just saying
that it will be good for
you, now if you want to stay I wouldn’t mind”I looked at her up and
down and then smirked.
“I’d love to go to Hawaii
when do we leave?” I
got up and walk over to
my brother and hugged him.
“Tomorrow is the last
day of college,Tuesday
we’ll pack up and
Wednesday we’ll be
flying” Mrs. Shekhawat smiled.
“Can my brother
come?” I made a puppy
dog face and my mom
rolled her eyes knowing
how this will end up, I
looked at Mr. and Mrs.
Shekhawat and they both nodded.
“Sweetie, Your big bro
has things to do” I let
go of my brother and
looked at him.
“Jignesh you’re going with your sister,end of
conversation”Mymom
told bhai seriously I
walked over to her and
hugged her.
Hawaii will be sweet, if
I can only get Kaustu and Rohan to come.And
maybe I’ll hook up with
someone.
~
Pulling into the student
parking lot at a
reasonable time of 7:00,Rohan found a
spot close to the college doors.The sun was already shining brightly over the lot.Kaustu and
I stayed in the car, looking in the mirror one last time.Kaustu finally took the lead in getting out of the car.
“I swear if Kaustuki
bought water guns and
balloons I’ll kill her”Rohan jumped out of the car walking up to us clearing his throat as he saw a cooler full of
balloons.
Kaustu and I laughed as Parth joined us.
“All filled?”Parth asked
Kaustu as he stood next to Rohan with his elbow on his shoulder
“Check”
“I think we are all set
for the war”She
closed the trunk and
grinned rubbing rohan’s
back.
-S.T.

