Sanyukta’s Pov
“Don’t worry Rohan,
Ayan will be all cleaned
up when we are done.” I looked at Kaustu weirdly,she snapped her fingers about to tell me something but Rohan covered her mouth.
“Since yesterday,
Kaustuki claims that Rohan likes Ayan.”
Parth told me and I
giggled as we entered the college door.As we
walked in several kids
were there. It seemed
like all eyes were on me
and my belly.
I’s guessing the whole
college by then knew that I’s pregnant with
Randhir’s baby and
thinks I’s a slut and a
hoe.
I ignored the attention and continued paying attention to the persons that really
mattered,my friends.
“You do know you can’t
be in the water balloon
fight.”Parth told me as
we walked up to my
locker.
“Why not? I’m pregnant
not dead.”Parth tapped my back and sighed
“Sanyu you have to take care of yourself, you can catch a cold and
that will be bad for the
baby.”
“Parth stop being so
strict,Baby,I’ll take care
of you while we are at
war”Kaustuki smiled and hugged me but I pushed her.
“If you guys aren’t
going to treat me like a normal person then there’s no point in you guys thinking you’re my
friends,I can take care
of myself.God!”I ran
down the hall and out
to the back of the
college with tears
running down my face.
Not sure if it was just
the pressure or how my friends were treating me and how others were looking at me.
I sat under the big tree
and cried my eyes out.
“Why me, Why did I had
to get pregnant.I hate
my life” I touched my
belly and rubbed it up
and down then looked
down at it.
“I’m sorry that your father has to be a jerk, a player and no good but I promise I will always take care of
you.”
“Why do you have to
describe to the baby
how nice his father is?” I looked up to see Randhir standing in front of me.
He sat down next to
me and looked down at
my belly.
“Go away,I want to be
alone” I moved over but
he moved over next to
me.
“I’m not letting you talk
trash about me to my
baby, no way” I smiled
a bit without him seeing me.It’s nice to hear him calling the baby “my baby”.
Randhir touched my face softly and I looked at him;he wiped the tears from my face.
“Can we try to be
friends for the baby?”
Randhir extended his
hand for me to shake.I
looked at it and thought
about it,I looked him in
the eyes and saw evil
but I could be dramatizing.I looked at
his hand one last time
and took it.
“For the baby” I shook
his hands and we both
smiled. He pulled his
hands away and I
realized he was searching for something.
when I looked closely he had a ‘water-gun’ in his hands.
“You wouldn’t!”I got up
slowly with threatening
eyes;with a grin on his
face he holded the gun
like an AK-47.
“Sorry!”
Water splashed on
my face and I closed
my eyes.
By the time I
opened them Randhir was running for his life.
“I’m so going to get you back Randhir”I ran as fast as I could behind him,he ran in the college hall and I ran behind him until I bump into a teacher.
“So here you are Miss
Agarwal,trying to
escape from the test,
not because you’re
pregnant you can do
what you want?”She
grabbed my arm and I
tried to let go.
“I wasn’t trying to es-”
she cut me off and
walked with me still
holding my arm.
“Come on,Test is
about to begin.”I looked
back at Randhir and saw him wink and stick out his tongue; I shoot him a death glare and rolled my eyes.
The day went by really
quickly.I had several
test and I think I did
pretty well.I saw Parth
and Kaustuki a couple of times but didn’t pay
attention to them,
after all they were the
one that acted like I
had cancer or
something.
Mrs. Sharma’s class at the end of the day seemed to go on the
slowest because she
actually made us get
into our partnered
groups,and went
around the room to see
how each pair was doing as far as plans.Randhir appeared at my desk when she gave us the order to group up.
“Did you enjoy the cold
water and the running?”I turned to face him and had the urge to slap him but remembered the
deal we made.
“I did! Just be prepared
for your turn.”
He was about to answer when
Mrs. Sharma rounded onto our group to interrogate us on our planning progress..
“I can totally understand if you’re not capable of doing the
assignment.”Mrs. Sharma looked at me with sympathy and I smiled.
“I am totally capable of
doing the assignment I
don’t think writing
essays can harm the
baby.”She nodded and
walked off.I looked at
Randhir sitting next to
me and I gave him a
high five.Minutes after
the bell rang and I got
up ready to leave
“Be prepared Bad boy,
the shy girl has a gun”I
smiled and picked up my books.
As I walkd through the hall everyone was getting ready for the “battle” as we like to call it.
Kaustu walked on my left side talking rapidly and Parth on my right asking for my forgiveness.
“Yes,I forgive you both the only thing on my mind right now is to
see Rd soaked.”
-S.T

