To me a role model is a person who has positively influenced someone in life,and is not a person filled with selfishness and greed. They help shape someone’s personality, and characteristics. They are people who someone can look up to for advice in a hard situation,and know that they will give those words of wisdom.They will never judge our past actions, instead only look to help because they really care….
A role model is someone who we should never feel awkward talking to about our problems.
A perfect role model for me is my ‘Aunt’.
I still remember how I started out as a paranoid,awkward,silent,hurt,and alone kid without the ability to feel,and she turned me into someone totally different.
With her help,I’ve learned to trust,even if only a few people right now,I’ve become comfortable with certain aspects of my life.I’ve begun to speak out.I’ve begun to heal. I’ve gained a family,and I’ve started to feel.
Humans are born to love, and they usually love someone–parents, aunts,uncles,siblings, etc.She taught me how to love,truly love, as in unconditionally. It’s amazing how she accomplished all this while dealing with her life,which is by no means a picnic.
I don’t have a clue why she would dub me worthy of all the frustration,pain,and hard work, but she did, and I’ll be forever grateful.
She hasn’t run away even though I have so many odd whims, health issues,and a grave lack of confidence.She’s stuck by me,encouraged me, supported me,and best of all, loved me.
Her words of wisdom inspired me and continues to inspire me today.She is one of the reasons that I am the person who I am today and partially responsible for where I stand as of today.I love her with all of my Heart!
She would always tell me how bright and beautiful I was both inside and out.
I still remember how she used to take my side when I was right with my point and my dad used to scold me.
I still remember how she considered me and my brother a diamond in the rug,she believed in me,and that’s the reason why I call her my dearest second mom.
She is constantly selfless and has such an amazing view of the world which keeps her positive and striving to better herself..
She gave me the confidence I need to stand up for myself and never ever be walked all over again.She never ceases to stick up for her loved ones and despite a couple bad choices,she always has the best intentions to help those she loves.
Her selfless work as a tutor still makes me feel mesmerized.
There’d always be a competition between I and my brother to show her our talent and to get her blessings.
When I am asked who my role model is,top role model to be exact, I think of my mother. My mother has played so many roles in my life,helping me to become the young woman I am today.
But in my professional life one could say how important my aunt is for me.
She inspires me so much.She taught me to always believe in myself and how hard work and determination can help you reach any goal.I don’t know what I would do without her. She is practically my other half and best friend and I don’t know what I would do without her.
I am who I am because of this beautiful woman,I’ve got my luck stuck with.
These two women are another set of role models for me by far. My Aunt is one of the most inspirational people I know right next to my mommy.My aunt has had numerous obstacles thrown her way but always found the strength and will power to overcome them and better herself. She is always behind me 100% and one of my biggest support systems.
What else would be needed if I’ve two of the strongest ladies as my role-model,and I am sure success is not far away,if I’ve these people as my idols.
I am writing about #MyRoleModel as a part of the activity by Gillette India in association with BlogAdda.com.

