If you’re angry at a loved one, hug that person. And mean it. You may not want to hug – which is all the more reason to do so. It’s hard to stay angry when someone shows they love you, and that’s precisely what happens when we hug each other. 
Daughters and mothers according to me share actually a very loving bond yet the silent relation between every daughter and her dad cannot be ignored.
I have definitely taken the time to show Mom’s love on this site, but only drop some quick nods to Dads, here and there.
Why? Well, Dads are different from Moms in the sense that a Dad might have done something awesome for you and been the greatest guy ever, but some Dads just aren’t comfortable talking about that. To some Dads, the ultimate reward is just you going out and doing the best you can, and every now and then, if we hug and admit we love each other, all will be well with the world.
But come on, it’s Father’s day for crying out loud. If there is only one day a year we go on and on about how cool Dads are, this is the day. I did it last year, and even if my Dad and I, and most people with their Dad’s, don’t always see eye to eye, I am gonna blather about Dads some more.

I, still am aware of my Dad’s habit to follow some weird, “unspoken Dad code”, which actually make him unique from all those rest of the fathers.

My dad has never been a very perfect father figure for me,maybe because we talked less and still do that. Or maybe we do not share a normal relationship like every other daughter and her father shares.
But,I cannot neglect my father’s unspoken love and care towards me. It is not necessarily true that all the fathers of this world have to be perfect,without any single flaw. I believe,if only we kids accept them the way they are;Whether they are flawed or not, we need to see those flaws and understand they exist.
Dads cannot be define as the one who could make you laugh the hardest,but also he could make you cry the hardest, too. But remember, parenting is work, and he probably did the best he could, even if it was far from perfect sometimes.
My Mom has always been sort of the rock, keeping us ground, and the Dad been sort of a rock-star helping us in dealing with crazier stuff.
We just don’t have the greatest of relationships. so I am like quite reluctant to share that kind of expression of love.
But still my dad is an inspiration for me,because I believe he,through his those un-needed (useless) scoldings of everytime,always try to make me learn something new and maybe to make me feel independent.
His silent care,unexpressed love,hard taunts and scoldings,always end up in moulding me into someone,on which he himself is proud of today (somewhat).
His these uncount efforts and unique way of making me understand his love and concern for me,do deserves a hug on his day.
When several daughters would be sharing a lovable and affectionate hug with their fathers,I surely will be sharing a hug full of concern,awkwardness and ofcourse our love for each other.
It is not actually mandatory everytime,to show your love and care to everyone;If they love you,they would find the love behind your anger and concern behind your scoldings.
I love my father and I know what he has done for me and what he is doing for me and my future,though I know we would never share a very lovey dovey normal daughter-father relation,but we share an unbreakable bond;Because of which I know my dad deserves a hug from me. After all this is all what I could gift him on this father’s day.
Our hug would be awkward but who cares,after all it’s a god damn day for my “DAD”!
Never wait until tomorrow to hug someone you could hug today,
because when you give one, you get one right back your way.
So,I am gifting my dad a bear hug this father’s day.
“This father’s day, I am expressing my love towards my dad by participating in the#HugYourDad activity at BlogAdda in association with Vicks.”

